Special CASY Workshop on
“Advances in Control Theory and Applications”

May, 22 - 26, 2006
University of Bologna Residential Centre of Bertinoro, FC, Italy
http://www.centrocongressibertinoro.it/

 
 List of Invited Speakers and Participants
 
 
 
 
 

Prof. Frank Allgower

Institute for Systems Theory in Engineering
University of Stuttgart, Germany
email:
allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de

Prof. Karl ┼str÷m

Department of Automatic Control
Lund Institute of Technology, Sweden
email:
kja@control.lth.se

Prof. Tamer Başar

Coordinated Science Laboratory,
University of Illinois, Urbana, USA.
email: tbasar@control.csl.uiuc.edu

Prof. Claudio Bonivento

Center for research on complex Automated Systems
DEIS-University of Bologna, Italy
email: cbonivento@deis.unibo.it

Prof. Chris Byrnes

Department  of Computer Science and Engineering,
School of Engineering and Applied Science

Washington University St. Louis, USA

email: 
byrnes@ese.wustl.edu

Prof. Marco Campi

Department of Electronics for Automation,
University of Brescia, Italy.
email: campi@ing.unibs.it

Prof. Tryphon Georgiou

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Minnesota, USA.
email: tryphon@ece.umn.edu

Prof. Alessandro Giua

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica ed Elettronica
UniversitÓ di Cagliari, Italy
email:
giua@diee.unica.it

Prof. Lino Guzzella

Institute of Measurement and Control,
ETH Zentrum, ZŘrich, Switzerland.
email:
guzzella@imrt.mavt.ethz.ch

Prof. Alberto Isidori

Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
UniversitÓ di Roma “La Sapienza”
email: isidori@ese.wustl.edu

Prof. Arthur Krener

Department of Mathematics
University of California, Davis, USA
email:
ajkrener@ucdavis.edu

Prof. StÚphane Lafortune

Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
The University of Michigan, USA.
email:  stephane@eecs.umich.edu

Prof. Lorenzo Marconi

Center for research on complex Automated Systems
DEIS-University of Bologna, Italy
email: lmarconi@deis.unibo.it

Prof. Manfred Morari

Automatic Control Laboratory
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, ZŘrich, Switzerland
Email:
morari@control.ee.ethz.ch

Prof. Steve Morse

Department of Electrical Engineering
Yale University, USA
email:
morse@sysc.eng.yale.edu

Prof. Anibal Ollero

IngenierÝa de Sistemas y Automßtica Department,
University of Seville, Spain.
email: aollero@cartuja.us.es

Prof. Laurent Praly

Centre Automatique et Systemes,
Ecole des Mines de Paris, France.

email:
Laurent.Praly@ensmp.fr

Prof. Anders Rantzer

Department of Automatic Control,
Lund Institute of Technology, Sweden.
email: rantzer@control.lth.se

Prof. Giorgio Rizzoni

Department of Mechanical Engineering,
The Ohio State University, USA.
email: Rizzoni.1@osu.edu

Prof. Carlo Rossi

Center for research on complex Automated Systems
DEIS-University of Bologna, Italy
email: crossi@deis.unibo.it

Prof. Kurt Schlacher

Department for Automatic Control and Control Systems Technology,Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria.
email: kurt.schlacher@jku.at

Prof. Bruno Siciliano

Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
UniversitÓ di Napoli Federico II, Italy
email: siciliano@unina.it

Prof. Marcel Staroswiecki

Laboratoire d’Automatique et d’Informatique Industrielle de Lille,
UniversitÚ de Sciences et Technologies de Lille, France.

email: marcel.staroswiecki@univ-lille1.fr

Prof. Andrew Teel

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of California Santa Barbara, USA.
email: teel@ece.ucsb.edu

Prof. Roberto Tempo

IEIIT – CNR
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
email: tempo@polito.it

Prof. Arjan van der Schaft

Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science,
University of Groningen, the Netherlands.
email:
 a.j.van.der.schaft@math.rug.nl

Prof. Yutaka Yamamoto

Department of Applied Analysis and Complex Dynamical Systems,  Kyoto University, Japan
email: yy@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof. Sandro Zampieri

Dipartimento di Elettronica ed Informatica,
UniversitÓ di Padova, Italy.
email: zampi@dei.unipd.it

 

   
Copyright ę 2006
CASY - DEIS - University of Bologna
All rights reserved